Courtesy Nimrod Mendoza

VGFL: Vegan girlfriends for life

Kale, almond milk and cruelty-free items are all fads that social media has picked up on and elevated to a large audience. However, what may seem trendy for many is, for some, a lifestyle. Alexandra Courts, Megan Stulberg and Aine Davis are three girlfriends with a vegan diet in common. The three friends run the …

Read more

Photo by Amanda Skrabucha.

Street Style: Kensington Market

Pedestrian Sundays in Kensington Market is a free community festival that happens on the last Sunday of the month from May to October every year. The event is a chance to celebrate Kensington Market’s neighbourhood and to demonstrate its independent business community. Musicians, artists and performers entertain visitors who come here to enjoy the sights …

Read more